Tiredness, how long will this go on?

Can anyone tell me why I can run for 28 mins without stopping and recover quite quickly but when I work in a job I know inside out for 5 hours I am absolutely exhausted?

I have been trying to keep physically fit during my recovery  and have joined and nearly completed a c25k group which runs for 9 weeks. I run twice a week gradually building up the amount of time running. I love the sessions and feel quite exhilarated after and even ride my bike home afterwards - another mile. However I am also phasing back to work, currently 5 hours three days a week.

I work as a pharmacy technician in a busy community pharmacy and pre NASAH worked 41 hours per week. While I am at work I feel ok, maybe a little tired towards the end, but when I get home I am absolutely floored. Why is this and will it ever get any better?  :(  :(

I got up this morning around 7am Clare took my pills sat for a little while and felt so cream crackered .

I said to my hubby I must have a quick 10 minutes, it's now nearly 9.30 and that's after a good 7 hours sleep. ha ha.

You will have days when you are full of beans and days when you want to just sit quietly.   Perhaps the runs catching up on you.

Rest when you need to and relax your brain a bit more.

I hope all goes well with you and have more breaks during the day xx

Love

Win xx  I wish I could do what you do xxxxx

• Like 1

Clare, my lovely, I can't say when the tiredness will end but I do know hat different things are more tiring than others. I feel like I can walk a lot, but I know that if I combine that with shopping it can wipe me out! Work is getting easier for me, thankfully, but at times communicating with others can make a day a lot more challenging. Meetings, conference calls, just catching up with people make my brain feel like it's grinding to a halt sometimes. I'm still okay talking to nearest and dearest, but sometimes after a longer session at work I want to ask to be left alone!