New to BTG - Michelle

Chelle C

Hi I am a newbie to BTG so have not got a clue what I am doing. my name is Michelle I had my SAH on 8th June 2014 my partner found me unconscious at home I was taken to hospital where they nearly discharged me with a migraine this was no migraine my head had exploded they decided to do a scan and that was it I was eventually transferred to the R.V.I in Newcastle and I had coiling done on the 9th I had one aneurysm that had ruptured and they found a second one that had not they coiled them both the treatment I received was fantastic

I left hospital 11 days later as the SAH had effected my left side I was in a wheelchair for a while then I got onto two crutches then on august 4th I fell and smashed my right wrist which had to be pinned and plated so I ended up with one crutch I am now walking without that I have a constant headache dizziness and my short term memory is affected which is frustrating and I keep losing words which is annoying so 2014 was not the best year of my life but I have survived and I think someone was looking out for me that day       

Hello Michelle

Welcome to BTG- how did you find the site?

Just take some time to see what is happening on here and you will come across many posts that will help you as you come to terms with your recovery.

Do you have plenty people around you for help?

Take care and be prepared to give yourself plenty recovery time.

You will get loads of help from the members of BTG in the days ahead.