Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Hello!

By registering with us, you'll be able to view our forums in full as well as discuss, share and private message other members of Behind The Gray. Why not join us now?

Hi all

A newbie here. I came across this site by accident and wish I'd known about it before. I had an unruptured right sided ophthalmic aneurysm clipped 2 years ago and was diagnosed with another on the opposite side, same place, last September. They found the second one as I was still having visual problems so they investigated. To be honest I was surprised to hear I had another one but had no obvious symptoms and was told it would be treated. 

I was seen in December 19 and advised a flow diversion stent will be fitted which was booked for end of March 20 which of course with the current Covid situation was cancelled. 

I have two questions. 

1) 8 months on from diagnosis I now have, and have had for some time. symptoms due to the location of the anni - vision, flashing lights, permanent head pain, dizziness. I've managed to get a video consultation with my surgeon on 3rd June after emailing him directly. I'm concerned about the development of symptoms especially as with the last one they were very keen to fix it quickly. I don't know whether to say I consider this to be urgent now? I've had no real feedback from the hospital and was just told they'd be in touch at some point. I want to make the most of this appointment so I'd like to know what others think. I believe the risks of attending a hospital are much lower now, I have no symptoms of Covid, the hospitals are beginning to see other patients. Would others push this with the surgeon? Or should I be patient and live with the symptoms and the every day fear that the anni is growing and could rupture at any point.