Hello everyone,

hope you are all ok.

haven't been on the board for a while, been slaving away for the NHS.

Am now 10 months in since SAH and able to work full time as a doctor. A few weeks back I was thinking this is good, my headaches are really mild and I didn't have to take paracetamol for about 5 days!!! Now they have gone bad again and have had bouts of nausea too. It's really damned annoying isn't it, you think to yourself, Hurrah!! it's all finally going away and then it comes back in a big way. I kind of feel overall that I've lost my mojo since the SAH, I can't run for more than 10 minutes - I used to be a big runner - now it makes me ill. I feel like I've lost my edge mentally, although I'm a competent doctor, I don't feel like my brain works as well as it did; my memory is not as sharp. I feel a bit brain dead and my attention span is poor, I have to make a really massive effort to concentrate all the time and it is doing me in. I feel like I have candy floss in my head.

It's depressing isn't it. I know rationally that I am lucky to be alive etc, but I just don't have any joie de vivre anymore.

Anyone else feel like this? Does the mojo come back or is it lost forever?

Vanessa

x

Vanessa, while it is great to hear from you I am sorry you are having mojo issues. I understand what you are saying I think. I feel I have made improvements coming up to my 2nd year anniversary but my improvements are trumped by my lack of energy - my brain can only do so much and if I am tired or had an even minor event it throws me for a loop. It is not that the event has cause panic or anything just one more thing that takes my energy away with for something that was not "planned" seems to be harder. Maybe before I did not care so I did not have to deal with it but now I do and it tosses me back a few days.