Help needed for my Mother - Yosista

Guest Yosista

Guest Yosista

Hello All,

To introduce myself, I am a mechanical engineer brought up in American culture but currently working in India and living with my mom, dad and wife. We are a joint family and value our culture and traditions.

My Mom 72 had a Subarachnoid Hemorrhage on this Feb 14th. This was due to a 5.6mm dia aneursym. She was in coma for 3 weeks but now slowing regaining conciseness. Since last 2 weeks She is opening her eyes and responding to pain. Though there are no any voluntary movements. Doctors earlier said she will always remain bed ridden as she was in a CVC (vegetative stage). They didn't coiled immediately after the stroke as they said it would be life threatening for her.

I love my mom very much and cant see her pains, particularly when they do the suction to remove her secretions. The feeling on her face at that time are very sad as if she is trying to cry. I want to get her out of this at any cost. I would like to know from any of you with this deadly experience on how I could help her get out of this.

I certainly believe she knows whats going around her. Her pulses grow when I hold her hand and talk to her. The expressions on her face changes when I talk to her about certain good memories. I believe her brain is not dead as doctors say. Please help me to save her.

Thank you.