anticonvulsiants

Hi all hope your all well. Went back to neurologist wed and had my preassessment for angigram also and the neurologist feels that I do have temprol lobe epelipsy and perscribed another anti convulsant tegretol thing is after trying keppra and latimal and feeling horrendos on them I am worried about trying more. I have had some "odd" experiences and he thinks these could be temprol lobe sceizures. Apparently all sceizure activity starts in temprol lobe. I only had one grand mal in my sleep and I suppose I need to weigh up the pros and cons of taking the medication! I know some of you have experience of this as you said in other posts So I was wondering how you decided to take the medication or not. Also has everyone got scaring after the bleed? I have been told I have which irritates the brain and this will never go? Also I asked what chance of finding something on angigram are and he said probs a bit higher than the risk of having angigram which is 1% so he said about 2to 3% chance of finding something like anyursm or avm so its a waiting game till I have it x

Hi Bev

Think I've sent you information about Epilpsey, If Ive not, just remind me.

"Anticonvulsion Drugs" take a little to to get correct. What works for some, may not for others.

I've been on the ones you've stated, plus a lot more, but now I'm only on "Keppra/Levetiracetam" and it has taken a while to get the correct doseage for me.

Taking them at a set time also helps, as they are a top up drug, as in they are working all the time, slowly realising medication into your system.

Please stick with it,it does help.

It also gets easier.

Don't let the condition run your life!!

I know what your saying it is kinda taking over my life at moment cos everywhere I go I am afraid I will drop down and fit. Ill just try use meds! I find it hard to trust drs after initial mis diagnosis I think and hope a neurologist knows what he is talking about. Ill take the medication and persevere x