Working Again

Hello All,

I know this thread is out there somewhere, but......

I started to work part-time yesterday. So far I am okay but exhausted by the end of the day. Meetings, emails, reading..... My profession is a Contracts/Pricing type so lots of reading and numbers. I must admit I do not miss all the reading. Boring. Thank goodness for a calculator.

I am working from home so that is good and everyone at work is very understanding right now. Will see how it is in a few months. I used to live for my job but I just really do not care as much now. Funny how things fall into alignment after something like this happens to you.

I am in another meeting right now so you see how interested I am. :)

I feel pretty good today so I sometimes wonder when the fear of this happening again will go away and I can do my job, go on vacations, live my life without this hovering. Sorry, just jumped topics but I figured while I am on here I might as well ask this one too.

Hope all is well with everyone.

"i"

Well done Iola, another great step achieved:-D Working after a brain bleed certainly takes a lot of extra energy and can be hard going at times, but the fact that you have taken that first step is something to be proud of.

Take care,

Sarah

I agree with Sarah "I" well done.

Well done also CaseyR .

I get up and fall asleep if I have nothing to look forward to.

I find it hard as I cannot get rid of backache and walking is limited

One day One day though.

Love

WinB143 xx

Hi Iola,

Well done for getting back to work, that's a massive achievement, you should be very proud of yourself.

Just take things slowly, ease back in at your own pace if you can. I was very lucky, the company I work for allowed me to do my phased return over many months. I now work three days a week which for me at the moment is a good work/ life balance.