New in this...

Hi All,

I just wanted to ask you some questions , I am new in your page and well , i was just wondering if you guys can help me understand what really happened to me.. Im 28 years old, i had SAH a month ago... I've seen some notes about it and it says that a lot of people die from this or end up with problems ... I look and feel normal, just like before... But still have headaches , some weird feeling on the back of my neck, I can't sleep well... I feel scared. I dont know what type of like i can expect after this.. i have 2 little kids so you can understand how i feel. I had endovascualar coiling i think that's how it is named, sorry but really, i been scared of doing research about it. I would really apreciate if you can give some advise.

Thanks.

PS. Sorry about my spelling errors :-D and THANKS TO ALL IN ADVANCE FOR YOUR HELP!

Edited by Denisse

Hi Denisse

Warm welcome to the site...

It is a very frightening time and it can take a while to recover but I had mine 10years ago so that tells you something, thats good that you look & feel normal big plus....

dont dwell on the negitives too much you've survived and thats the best thing of all.

hope to hear more from you when you feel up to it

take care

Hi Denisse

I remeber being very frightened and I also worried what kind of life I had ahead and also how much life I had left! You've just come through a major trauma and you are doing really well, I'm assuming English is not your first language, so once again, well done in posting.

When did you have your SAH?