Sinusitis

Hi all I'm new to all this just figured out how to use this forum!!!

I was just wondering does anyone else suffer from sinusitis post SAH? I had my SAH in June last year and and made a good recovery and now back at work full time in a particularly stressful social work job. I suffer from the usual anxiety and stuff but since December I have had to go back to my GP twice with headache/ in between the eyes pain which was put down to sinusitis and the anti biotics have taken it off both times but it has come back again. Just wondering if anyone else has has this as I have never suffered with it until after my SAH

Vicky

Hi Vicky,

welcome to the forum. I personally haven't heard anyone else mention any sinus problems, but here are lots of people on who have been here much longer than me. Hopefully someone will be able to give you some advice. I hope you're not overdoing things. You have gone back full time quite quickly. Remember you will need lots more rest than you did before. Hope we will hear more from you soon.

Sally xx

Hi Vicky

Welcome to the site. I've not really had sinusitis since my SAH but for about 20 years before it I was plagued with it constantly - sore head, ears, throat and the whole area would be infected and I would cough up horrible phlegm and needed antibiotics on a regular basis. I even had an op about 15 years ago to straighten my septum and open and close various sinuses. I thought I was stuck with it for life but it miraculously disappeared

following my SAH.

Both my GP and my neurologist have said that there was definitely no connection with my SAH though I'm not convinced!

It is a very difficult thing to get shot off - mine seemed to be there all the time but at times got worse and I needed antibiotics about 6 times/year.

Glad to hear you're doing so well overall after your SAH.

Warm wishes

Anne

Hi Vicky and welcome!