Left Thalamic Intracerebral haematoma

Guest HEIDI

Hi

Im new to this and would like to share experiences with anybody who has suffered the same as me. About 9 months ago I suffered a left thalamic intracerebral haematoma, no aneurysmes on CTA, other non traumatic intracranial haemorrhage.

I am not able to return to work and spend most of my time inside as I feel nervous going outside alone in daytime, i feel safer outside in the evening when its dark. I still suffer daily headaches and my eyesight has been affected however, I have been advised this will return back to how it was. My actions and memory are slower than they used to be, although i get there in the end! I would like to hear from anybody who has suffered similar and how they've improved. I know everybody is different but talking to others and hearing about others experiences I think would really help me.

Hi Heidi :) a very warm welcome to you. Just wanted to welcome you and say that you are not alone on how you are feeling.....it is still early days, and things will improve. I did have an aneurysm, so different to you, but i know there are others on here that can hopefully help you. Take care love Tina xx

Hello Heidi and welcome! ...

9 months into recovery is still pretty early and when you have eyesight problems, it's definitely a double whammy and can knock your confidence, big time. I often prefer to go out when it's dark, especially to shops, when it's less busy as well.

I had an aneurysm, but any fall out from a brain haemorrhage seems to be pretty similar, whatever the cause. If there's anything that you want to ask, then please feel free.

Wishing you well.... xx