Is it this time of year??

Hi All

I have read a few posts recently that seems to say people are having problems. Its wierd but so am I. I had my SAH last Sept. One anni clipped the other wrapped. I believed I was making good progress but for the last week or so I have felt awful. Im a teacher so not at work at the moment but begining to have dizzy spells and nausea experiences. I forget things more easily and cannot find the right word-its just not there!!! I am also incredibly tired for example I have been desperate for football to start again and then today I just had to go to bed this afternoon and missed it. This is a bit strange for me.

I was confident and feeling very positive but now all the insecurities and fears are coming back!!

I suppose what Im asking from you all out there is. IS THIS NORMAL??? do you go through patches like this when you have had a SAH and should I just bear with it. Do yo know half of me thinks its the start of the menapause after all I am nearly 49!!!!

If you have the time I would really appreciate any advice that may be able to help

Regards

Hi Karen

It does seem a bit weird that a few of us are having problems. I've also been feeling a bit nauseous for the last few days (as well as my eye problems) I went to the pharmacist this morning and he refused to give me anything incase it was related to the SAH or even that I was pregnant. I explained that I absolutely hoped I wasn't pregnant and it would also be quite difficult but I started panicking a bit and started losing confidence as like you I am also a teacher. I had to come out of gteaching for 3 years because of my SAH and am returning this year to year 5 but now slightly worried about it because of how I am feeling!! Just out of curiousity are you primary or secondary?