Hello Everyone

Guest Firefly

Guest Firefly

:D Hi, I am Tricia / Firefly. I will be 47 tomorrow :oops: , I was born on Easter. :cool: It is nice to meet you all!! I was a firefighter for 5 1/2 years before my "Annie". :wink: My husband has been on the Dept. 34 years and is a LT. (He is my hero!) He works full time for an ambulance district now, so I would have insurance. Good thing, I had my Rupture 3 months after I got coverage!! :roll: Ironic??? I miss being a firefighter so much!! It was pretty much my life 24-7 before the "Annie"!!! I pray that I will be able to return in some form soon!! :?: This has definately change my life forever!!

I had a ruptured 4mm aneurysm on my left side, next to my optical artery & comm. arteries. It happed the last day of June '05, but I didn't have surgeries for repair until Sept. & Oct. 05. I had complications due to lack of immediate attention. Plus, I threw a clot during the stenting. Lucky to be here!! Thankful to be here! No matter how hard it is sometimes!!

Long story, shory : I went to the ER 3 times and to 3 Dr.s before they figured it out?? They didn't see the rupture :?: I finally found my own NS and Family Practioner who deals with "Vascular" patients, like heart and strokes... I just had my "2" year angiogram check up on 3/6/05 and it came back good!! :D I am on several meds. too.