Hi Everyone,

I had a SAH on May22nd, it was diffuse but I m blessed to have no severe lasting neuro deficits. I was a very active person, typical type A. I am an Pediatric Emergency Nurse, and just was at a new job for only 2 weeks when this occurred. I spent 2 weeks in the ICU and have been home for almost 1 month. My question is this... my headaches seem to be getting worse some days, with neck pain and muscle spasms. I feel hopeless sometimes especially when the pain gets horrible. If I could just take advil/motrin, but cannot any more. I take neurontin 300mg every night, and fiorcet as needed for headaches. Does anyone else get migraines? Did any one else experience the headaches and neck pains getting worse. I have been sleeping, drinking 3 liters of water a day, and walking. I am at the end of my rope with this pain. I feel so overwhelmed, I cannot even put my head on the pillow as my neck will spasm up. I went to physical therapy,,,but that was a waste of time.

I am sorry this happen to you. Most of us have headaches it seems. I often get that stiff neck, nausa headache if I over do it. I also have Fibro so that type of headache was something I was use to. I also just stopped having bad headaches a month or so ago. I had my SAH in Sept,2011 and a few other things going on. I can only say water and rest. It takes time, most do not return back to work for at least 3 months. I sometimes can only be up right for a few hours at a time. I do not know if you are allowed to get a massage or not?? May be something to check into? I also use epson salt soaked washcloths and put it on my sore areas. I had aa hard time finding something soft enough to lay my head on for several months. Do you rest several times a day? Let us knwo what your day is like, and you will get some respones. Most live in UK or Canada so they are not up this late. Tomorrow you should have more people give you information. I wish you well. Maryb