physical/emotional/cognition all related

I had a really bad day yesterday and today is a bit better, but not great. When I have a really bad day, I am in bed because it hurts to sit/stand/walk, I am crying about some existential crisis, and I'm not very good at deciding, remembering, thinking about anything. It is a perfect storm and it happens about once/3-4weeks. I can go days without crying and then it hits. Anything can be the trigger if I am in that vulnerable state...this time it was too much action in a TV show. I don't even have the gumption to read. Everything seems too hard.

I need a saying to calm myself, but not counteract the feelings...just riding them out or something. Any suggestions? Does anyone else have these episodes? How do you explain them to people so that they can really understand that you can't do something that day at all.

~Kris

I've now stopped saying I am tired/emotional & instead say I'm not good company which seems to be received better (well I think so anyway).

I do get periods like that but I have to say at 3 years post op they are much fewer & further between. Lack of sleep really doesn't help & as I'm not sleeping well I think I will hit a blip soon!

Hugs Kris (())

Kris,

We could always cancel June after how we both felt today j/k.

How about your favourite song when on a downer? a happy one though.

Hope you cheer up soon, as reading your mail made me so happy xx Thanks once again xx

My turn to try and help you xx not that good am I, but cry if you want xx

Love

Win ~ May you feel happier soon xx

Kris, so sorry you had such a rubbish day. I've had a run of them and feel totally fed up but I have done a virtual grab on my shoulders and looked myself in the eye and said ' this will pass, now rest and refresh and then go on'.

I think I had let myself get super tired again? Had you? I spent most of today in bed sleeping on and off, I haven't done that in ages and my head is thanking me tonight.