have you changed as a person?

Hi.

I had my sah followed by a craneiotomy and clipping on 8th may which was just 5 wks ago so im very new to this. Mine was just a grade 1 bleed which obviously is still horrific but not as bad as others- i still went unconscious and woke up paralyzed etc BUT I seem to be back to my normal self now. Obviously i have things like horrendous tiredness, cry all the time, sore heads etc but apart from that i think im my usual self. Im just wondering AM i my normal self or will it take a long time until i find out for sure?

I know we are all different but i am interested in finding out other peoples experiences just to give me some insight into what to expect

Thanks lesley xx

Hi Lesley,

I had my SAH in February and i think i am still adapting to changes. I do not think i have changed as a person but i am learning to listen to my body and its new limitations. I feel like my body has changed from having a pretty good engine with lots of energy to operating on quite poor batteries that need recharging little and often! Provided that i manage my fatigue, i find that i have less headaches and feel like the old me more and more often. I try and plan in regular rests which seem to help me function normally and like the old me.

I have a scan next Tuesday to check out the coils that i had fitted in 2 aneurisms and to check on an aneurism which hasn't yet been treated.......to see whether that one will be treated soon. Fingers crossed all will be ok.

Take Care and listen to your body,

Sarah x

Hi Lesley,