Headaches...do they get better?

Hey Vicki

The way your headaches affect you is as individual as your recovery I'm afraid. My neuro told me that 1/3 will not have headaches any worse than they did before the SAH, 1/3 will suffer headaches for the rest of their lives and the other 1/3 maybe lucky enough to not have headaches at all. Clipping, I believe, can add to the possibility of headaches sometimes being worse, but I'm not an expert and was coiled.

Diet can have a lot to do with headaches too - too much cheese, chocolate or caffeine can add to them. I found that cutting out the artifical sweetner aspartame and asculfame cut my headaches dramatically. The obvious cause is dehydration so make sure you're still drinking at least 2 litres throught the day.

Welcome to the site by the way :wink:

Edited by donna79

Like Sami says everyone's recovery is different x x

I find I suffer with headaches more when I feel dizzy, tired or over done things x x

Hope you are feeling well and that the headaches ease for you very soon

donna

xxxxx

I was clipped & do get headaches still but nowhere near as bad as the sah pain. I tend to get sinus headaches when I'm too hot in bed & I am sensitive to pressure too. Most of my headaches are tiredness ones & paracetamol helps, sometimes I take ibuprofen too & use a steam cup to unblock my sinuses.

Once I woke up after the clipping the head pain had gone so that in itself was bliss!!

Hello all and thankyou for the feedback, I will definately stop using artificial sweetener! And thankyou for the welcome to this site, this site has been a blessing indeed. I have a thousand questions to ask you all, the doctors don't seem to be able to answer many of the questions I have, have you found this as well?