living with the change

I have thought about working again but even after 3 years I still have short term memory issues, I lose focus on what I am doing, I can't handle loud noisey situations, and my right hand doesn't always cooperate with what I want it to do. my husband Jim says I am retired my job is to stay alive.

Dear Mutti

I know it can be difficult when you wish to do something but but find it hard to do.

Your husband is right, stay well and focus on things perhaps you were unable to do when you were working.

I know i cannot work and i do get frustrated with that but then i decided to do things that i did not have time for.

I know also what you mean when there is too much noise in, it's like my mind is in over drive and i need to get away.

Do you have any hobbies?

Take care.

Myra xx

Hi Mutti,

I have returned to work but only because we can't afford to pay bills if I don't do something. I have moved to a less stressful job though as I was a primary school teacher before. I have found this very hard to deal with as I spent years trying to afford to train to be a teacher. Again though I am just glad to be alive!

Love and hugs

Laura

xx

HI MYRA,

I LIKE TO SEW BUT I HAVE TO TAP IN TO MY CREATIVE SIDE AND THAT IS MORE DIFFICULT THESE DAYS, I WAIT FOR IT TO HIT ME.

I SHOULD TELL YOU WE BOTH HAVE LOST OUR DRIVE RECENTLY WHEN OUR TRUCK WAS STOLEN FROM INFRONT OF OUR HOME AT 3:00 AM ONE SUNDAY MORN. WE FELT LIKE SOMEONE TOOK THE WIND RIGHT OUT OF OUR SAILS. REMEMBER WE JUST MOVED HERE FROM A SMALL TOWN AND WHAT WE HAVE WITNESSED HERE REALLY SHAKES YOUR INER BEING. :?

Sorry to hear about your ride. I can imagine it very upsetting. :(