Return of headaches six months post SAH

Hello all,
I'm new to this,trying to find reassurance as sicky headaches have returned six months on.Had 3 coils fitted in September, MRI scan all clear.My head throbs and blood pressure slightly high. Felt better in November than I do now. Have to take Zoplicone at bedtime as I'm anxious about the pain.Tension in neck and shoulders too.

Welcome to BTG.

There could be many reasons for the headaches to have come back, not necessarily anything to do with the SAH. 

Raised blood pressure can cause headaches as can anxiety. Have you had your BP taken by a medical professional or have you just done it yourself?

As we are unable to give any sort of medical advice I suggest that you see your doctor with your symptoms.

If nothing else it will give you some reassurance.

Thanks Super Mario, blood pressure varies and GP has checked. GP gave me beta blockers but they made me feel strange. Have tried to phase back into work but signed off sick for another month as I was so tired. The nurses at the hospital say I will get a return of headaches going back to work. I'm a teaching assistant.

Hi Sarah,

You're still pretty early in your recovery and add the return to work into the equation with all of the pressures that it brings, it's probably no wonder that your headaches have increased.

I will say the usual and that's to make sure that you are keeping hydrated, as that does help.

I haven't heard of Zoplicone, but does the taking of this medication tie in with the increased headaches in any way?

Maybe you aren't ready/fit enough to return to work at the minute and as Super Mario has said, that many on here have had to take 12 months off work. The 3-6 month time zone that the hospital give us, tends to be the minimum time frame and just a guide really, as we all vary medically post SAH ...I don't think that I've seen many people successfully go back to work at the 3 month stage.