six months post-SAH

Hi Anne

I am nearly 6 months myself, and where I seemed to be doing well, have gone backwards a bit, I think it is a slow recovery, and everyone is different. I am not good at the moment but trying to keep positive, I find the wonderful people here , inspire me, reassure me,as I hope you find the same. One thing i have really had to learn is to be patient, accept I cant always be in control and to accept help,and not to be so stubborn and independent. All of which I find very frustrating and hard to accept. Having a SAH does change your life, sorry I cannot really help you, but wanted to say I know how you feel, take care, be well. :)

Love Tinaxx

Hi Anne,

I'm nearly 3 years post SAH and there's still not a day that passes where I don't think about the SAH. However, it doesn't dominate my day any more ..... It's well documented on this website that I found the first 12 months the hardest to deal with, but my annie hasn't been totally occluded, so I also know that there's a risk of it happening again and maybe that's the reason why my coming to terms with things have been slow ..... the 2nd year went faster and I found it easier ...... my 3rd year has been even better and I feel more at ease with what's happened or what could happen ..... I know that there's nothing that I can change and worrying about what could happen, just stops me from living a half decent life. It will probably take you a lot longer than six months to adjust to everything that has gone on and to come to terms with the person that you are now.... it does get better....xx

I would say for myself from year 3 things improved a lot, but dont be put off by that because we're all different with different can & cant do's.....

Good luck with going back to work that's a huge impressive step well done you.....big pat on your back.....

Take care

Louise.xx