ADHD medication

• Replies 55
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Hi Linda,

I have not had experience myself of ritalin but the school i worked at had a boy who used to take Ritalin everyday after lunch because he had ADHD- Attention deficit hyperactive discorder. He was quite fidgety and restless but otherwise fine.

Can i ask did they explain why they gave it to you are you restless or anxious? Obvious we are not medical on here.

Love luck and laughter

Michelle xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Hi Linda,

Jim was prescribed Ritalin. The doctor said it was used to stimulate his brain.

He was on it for awhile but felt much better not taking it. He said it made him racy.

What are the symptoms that you have that the doctor would subscibe it to you? I am curious as to why he would give it to you after 3 years. But then again I am not a doctor :wink:

Cal

XXXX

Ok I have to say I love Ritalin. My head feels clear for the first time since my Anni.

I went to the doc explaining that I couldn't get motivated to do anything. After a few minutes, he decided it was a focus issue. I am easily distracted now and have a hard time filtering out things like noise, etc.

Since my anni, my head has felt like I have been on cold medications the whole time. Fuzzy. Today I popped the Ritalin and I felt clear. Nice first step. I can't wait for the med to take its full effect in about a week. Here is what I found on the topic.

http://goliath.ecnext.com/coms2/gi_0199-869092/Ritalin-revisited-does-it-really.html

Linda

• 2 years later...

I'm not sure if this is the right place to post this thread. I had a look at the 'advice' area but saw that it's meant for tips on natural things. Dear moderators, if this is in the wrong place I'm sorry for causing work.