Regression

Had an interesting thing happen to me this week. I'm seven weeks or so post SAH and healing has been good.

Monday I had what I referred to as a "normal" day. No real headache to speak of, no cloudiness, feeling really good all day long. I'm a personal trainer and a teacher, so during my teaching day I bopped around the room helping kids like normal, and was a lot more active than I've been. Then, because I have the dumb and can't read a calendar, I had two one on one clients to train which translates into about 2 hours of weights. I used light weights for the first client and a kettle bell for the second. Neither of those workouts were anything that would have caused much concern prior to Spidey-fest.

I could tell after the first client that I'd made a mistake, so I closed my eyes and rested before the second one. Both know my situation so I did modify, but the problem is it's really easy when you're working with someone to forget to take it easy because not only are you demoing the moves and correcting posture, but pumping them up to feel good about their fitness goals.

Finished and I was wiped!

I thought I'd sleep like a lamb that night, nope. I was cloudy and swimming all night. I woke up every hour and would lie there feeling like my head was floating three feet above me.

Tuesday morning I was trashed with a capital T. Exhausted. Okay, lesson learned, right? Don't do THAT again! I called in sick and took the entire day in bed. I slept probably six hours during the day, and made myself do nothing outside of write lesson plans for the day and watch TV and sleep.