Hello from Melbourne, Australia

Guest Cyberhorse Mel

Guest Cyberhorse Mel

Hello everyone

I am new to all of this - I had my SAH just six weeks ago and I am lucky to be be making a wonderful recovery.

This site was fantstic my dear OH found it and printed off the pages of what to expect and other stories from other members which helped me to come to terms with what happened to me.

Like all people I have good days and bad days. The hardest thing is that it is all I seem to talk about and I dont want my friends and family to ge sick of me and roll theri eyes! Ive been looking over the posts for a while now and decided to join up and put my name out there.

Yes - I am from Melbourne, we are heading into winter but life is still wonderful down under.

I would love to hear form any other people form Melbourne - I cant find any SAH group locally.

Sometimes I think it woul dbe nice to chat to someone who knows what it is like - although each expereince is very different.

Cheers

Cyberhorse Mel xx

Hey there

Welcome to the family and to the site. This is a fantastic place to be for support and advice or just a general chat really.

I'm 20 months in now and still have bad days but don't worry they're few and far between now.

You'll meet a load of great people on here and I've made some life long friends.

Speak soon

Sami xxx

Hello and welcome to behindthegray!

Glad to hear you're making a good recovery. 6 weeks is very early in your recovery, so make sure you take it easy and rest when you need to. Rest and sleep are the keys to recovery.

Like Sami, I'm 20 months on and still have the odd bad day, but it's very rare now.

As you've already discovered, each experience is different, but you're amongst people here who have been through it all and any questions or concerns you might have, I'm sure someone here can help with reassurance and advice. They're a great bunch!

We're well into spring here in UK (allegedly), but it feels more like winter today!