area of bleed

Hello all

I have not posted before on where my bleed was and I have not research it either x x

letter from Hospital says

basilar aneurysm treated with coils.......

I have a small space that remains at the base of the anni and have it monitored with mri scans x x

So does anyone know what part of the brain that affects any feedback welcome x x x

love donna

Hi Donna,

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Basilar_artery - have a look at the link, there are some diagrams.

The Basilar artery is quite close to where I had my aneurysm on the posterior communicating artery at the back of the head ..... near the brain stem and cerebellum. I was recently told by my GP, that this is the reason for my balance/dizziness problems i.e. damage to the cerebellum caused by the brain haem. http://www.umm.edu/imagepages/18008.htm

I'm no medical expert Donna, as you know, but it may be well worth your while asking the question to your GP, as to the position of your aneurysm and it's proximity to the cerebellum and whether that's why you also have a problem with balance etc.

Love K x

Hi Donna and Karen

My rupture was in front of my right ear lobe (middle right cerebral artery), affecting my temporal lobe apparently so it's left problems with loss of hearing in right ear and taste/smell problems and various cognitive issues, especially recognising people I've only seen once. There seems to be some kind of connection between the part of the brain it ruptures in and the symptoms people have afterwards but everyone seems to differ.

Anne xxx

Hi Donna

Like Karen mine was on the posterior communicating artery but on the left side. I did have a lot of dizziness and balance issues in the first 18 months. It is a lot better now but my head still doesn't like it if I stand still for too long and the fuzziness is only bad if really overtired.

Janet x