Hi everyone,

I'm off to a good start today. :frown:

I'm very excited because a friend is coming to visit today for 10 days. This morning Peter has been explaining to me which password the friend needs to use if she's logging into her own laptop and which password she needs to use if she's using one of our devices and which network she needs to log into.

Sounds pretty straight forward right? I don't understand. I can kick myself!! I'm an IT manager!! And I can't understand this!!!! It's so scary for me that I'm afraid to keep asking the same questions in different ways and when I do ask I still don't understand anyway. Peter got frustrated and left the room and I burst into tears.

He's a saint, this isn't a complaint about him. He is amazingly patient usually. I think he's just as scared as I am. Or he thinks I'm not trying hard enough.

It's like I have a block in my head. Usually I can fool everyone and they all think I'm fine. But get into the technical detail like going to the bank and sorting out accounts and cards, going to the accountants and sorting out the tax forms, asking the teller about exchange rates... My head freezes up and the other person may as well be speaking another language.

The neurologist told me this will 'clear up' near the 6 month mark. I just can't see that happening. I'm at 4 and a half months now.

Does this sound familiar? Does it get better?

Sandi K.

Hi Sandi,

I will be really interested to read replies to this thread. You have described me to a T here.