I'm new to this! - Midge

Guest Midge

Guest Midge

Hi,

This is my first post.

I had my haemorrhage just before New Year. We were due to go to Scotland driving my husband and I. Apparently he went out to get petrol and I was getting together everything we needed. When he returned the vaccum cleaner was on and I was collapsed on the floor. I am not aware of any of this.

He called the ambulance immediately (which saved my life) and I was taken to hospital with only 2% of survival. The hospital that I needed to go to for surgery would not accepy me until my signs were healthier. Which was of course the case as I am still here now.

I had the Operation and then went to another hospital for rehab. 2-1/2 months later I have come home.

I am able to walk fairly easily now but still not ready to go to work. I find that I get very frustrated as I cannot motivate myself to do anything. My hair is also coming out every day which I find pretty hard to deal with as that was always my saving grace.

All of my friends and family really went through the mill whilst I was unaware of anything. The problem is that my husband and family had a falling out during this time which doesnt really help matters. They all think they are right and I am stuck in the middle.:confused:

Lisa

Tonight I am going to my first headway meeting and I'm not sure what to expect.

Hi Lisa and welcome!

It sounds and though you've had a tough time .... as for family matters, then I would say that those that are fit enough to deal with it, should do so, as you really don't need the stress .... the main thing is, that you're alive and kicking and whatever went on before needs to be settled, without you're involvement ..... we all know on this website, that the outcome could be a lot worse and life is too short to bear grudges, especially when arguments happen at times of stress, when nothing is normal.