Why can't I be ******?

I was on a support board on Facebook the other night and they were posting the stages of grief, which I appreciated because I think we all go through that. With me I went through things a bit bass ackwards because I didn't get it at first and kind of accepted it very early on as just this 'little thing' that happened to me and I was going to breeze through and handspring out of, sticking a perfect 10 point landing ta-da!

So right now I'm kind of in the anger "I hate my life stage". Not all the time, of course. I tend towards being that annoying Pollyanna type who generally looks on the bright side, but I never dreamed it would take this long, or I'd have an 18 week headache, or be looking into summer still with major limitations on exercise (which for me is huge as I'm a fitness trainer and coach and has resulted in having to cancel my summer classes). We've changed vacation plans because Disneyland (favorite place) sounds painful, flying sounds excruciating, etc. Not allowed to run, bike (balance), swim (balance, vertigo), kayak (exertion), trail run, bootcamp, etc. my summer IS all those things and more. But I digress.

Anyhow, so I share on this site that I'm in the anger phase and I'm frustrated that my old life is temporarily gone and from the (moderator) I get a well intentioned "what we lose sight of is that we are still alive."