New - Graham

Guest Graham

Guest Graham

Hi all , first time on the site ! I am an electrician from Southampton and 46.

On the 24 June 2007 I was rushed into hospital with a SAH. About 4/5 days before hand I was getting an increasingly painful headache. On the Sunday the pain got worse and I began to feel sick and dissorientated. Not til about 3/4 days later in hospital I began to realise what had happened. Pretty much completely changed my life for the worse. Oh yeah, now confused and angry with it !!

Edited by Graham

Hi Graham

A warm welcome to BTG, thank you for sharing your story and yes I can relate to what you saying about being confused which on most days I am but I must admit I am not angry about it, to me it's just life I guess!

Hope to hear more from you when you are ready.

Morning Graham welcome to the site.

I had my SAH in November 09, very glad to be still here and able to talk to you. :-P

I heard of a friend of my brother in law, only 43 did not get to hospital with his SAH.:frown:

I have not been angry one day, frustrated at losing seven to eight weeks memory in hospital but as I said grateful to be here, I am only 53.

I had no prior warning on the day it happened but like you had headaches and was sick repeatedly. When I finally lost conciousness my family realised how poorly I was. Luckily I was taken to Stoke Hospital and they saved my life.

This site has been a tremendous help in solving problems, sharing similar experiences and just knowing that you are not alone.

Hang in there Graham, try and turn the anger into something positive.

Speak to you again soon.

Hello Graham and welcome to the site :)

When you are ready perhaps you can tell us more about why you are confused and angry.