Hello Every body my name is JO

Estella

IM new to this siite my name is JO .I had my ischemic stroke 2-13-2008 . I was paralysis from my arms down to my toes had to learn to walk all over . AND i had heart attack the same day but it did not do eny damage to me thank GOD i had enough going on with me at that time . I was in ICU .Becouse of my heart being deform it is side ways i was born with it that way . BUT im ok now i learn to walk by my selfwhen i came home from the rehab . i did it all by my self . NOW i can get on my Exercise bike . I get tired easy but i gess that is the way the ball bounces.

Sincerely JO

Hi Jo,

It sounds as though you've got a great deal of determination and well done with the exercise bike, as it can only improve your stamina! :-D

Yes, the tiredness is the pits after a brain injury and I don't know anybody that doesn't suffer from it, even though it does improve with time.

I can see that you live in the United States ... is GA Georgia?

xx

Hi Jo,

The last couple of years must've been so hard for you to deal with. Hopefully now you've found us here you will be calling in more often and I'm sure it will help you to have people to chat to about it all. It has definately helped me realise I'm not the only one dealing with such hard times. I'm quite amazed to discover so many people have gone through it, and how many more, will still have to!. The human race seems to be a bit ignorant unless it is happening to us personally. Most of us seem to have had no idea what an SAH even was till it "slapped us in the face". I look forward to hearing all about you.

Sally xx

Hi Jo,