What job do you do?

I know this is a stupid question because everyone is different but I was wondering what sort of jobs everyone is doing, if they have returned to work.I am a primary school teacher who is in school at 7.30, don't get home till 6 most nights and then work most evenings till at least 10 and always a Sunday. I have a Saturday off. I returned back to work full time but since being off in October with these symptoms I'm starting to think that a 9-5 job would suit me or part time teaching. I'm thinking as much as I love my career, I really don't need and can't handle these hours and pressure. My trouble is beacause I still have all my student loans etc, I can't realy afford a pay cut so I don't really know what to do.

Sorry to rant on and thanks

Laura

xx

Hi Laura,

Before the warning bleed, I was a Personnel Manager or HR Manager....

I left the job, because of the stress and the GP recommended that I did and I was only too happy to oblige!

A couple of years later, I went back to work for the same company, temping at their head office and filled in for hols etc ..... mainly HR admin, wages and general office stuff etc.

Just before the 2nd bleed, I worked as a temporary branch administrator and then worked in marine engine sales.

As you know, I haven't been able to return to work ...... if I had my choice and when I'm able to return to work, I would take a job that had far less hours and less stress (and I didn't have to take the worry home).

This probably doesn't help you at all....

Hey Laura