Hi From New Member Tim

TimS

Hi everyone my name is Tim and had my SAH a year ago, went to bed as normal and no warning of what was about to happen about 4.30am.

If not for my wife waking I would not be here now!

Had my SAH coiled the following day and spent two weeks intensive care.

Left me with severe depression and a lot of learning difficulties to this day.

Found this website and reading your experiences I no longer feel alone.

Hi everyone my name is Tim and had my SAH a year ago, went to bed as normal and no warning of what was about to happen about 4.30am.

Hi Tim i am also a newbie i had a SAH in jan 2012 and was operated on twice first failed coiling and then 7/3/12 success with stent,blood flow divertor and coils .One annie had bled and other was smaller but they decided to fit a blood flow divertor as a precaution while they were doing the rest.I got discharged 10/3/12 and was fine until 2wks home and then i suffered a sinus infection followed by a massive reality check and now suffer badly at the moment with anxiety and stress.My g.p says its only natural after such a traumatic event.I have to take clopidegrel for three months and asprin for life.But hey as everyone around me keeps saying its a lot better than the alternative lol.

This website is a godsend though,so welcome Tim i wish you a full recovery

Tom

Hope you get good advice on here Tim...it has made me feel hmmm well, like I am not the only one who had this! and that in

itself is a help for me.......BTG has helped me, hope it can do same for you ..

Keep Chin up...

Good Luck and remember we all had good n bad days even before our brain went pop ....

Regards.

WinB143 x