Minan, new member

minan

Hello there from NYC, USA.

I had two SAH's because of head trauma I suffered from a cycling accident very recently. I am only starting to learn, after my 2nd visit to the neurologist, that my particular symptoms are related to my SAH's and not just post-concussive syndrome. I am so happy to discover this site as it is already answering a lot of my questions about the emotional/interpersonal aspects of recovery that I have found so challenging, and thought was only my particular circumstance.

I have no one very consistent in my life, except myself, to really take care of me. This is difficult, esp as I had someone break up a relationship with me one week after the accident (instigated by my lack of inhibition, I think?).

I am so glad to find this forum. Anyone else here from USA or NYC?

Hi Minan, welcome to the site! I know what a relief it is to find a site where people are experiencing the same feelings and symptoms as you! It took me a couple of months after my brain bleed before I found BTG and it has been a huge help to me.

There are a few from the States here, one for sure from Florida and another from California. I'm from the other side of the continent, the west coast of Canada.

It must be hard going through this on your own. You were saying you dont have anyone consistently caring for you. Are you getting any outpatient services like counseling or physio?

I'm glad you found us. This is a good place to learn and 'talk' about what you are going through.

Sandi K.

Hi Minan,

A warm welcome to you. I'm sorry that you had this accident, but glad you have found this site. It must be doubly difficult going through recovery on your own - I think all members on here have been very grateful to have found this site which suddenly answers a lot of those niggling doubts we have about ourselves following a sah.

Like Sandi said, we do have a couple of regular members from the states - one of the wonders of the world wide web!