6 years today.

Hi Everyone,

Well here I am 6 years since my bleed, can't believe how quickly this time has passed.

I think I am doing ok, still noticing small improvements, although I still have a lot of problems with fatigue and my memory I am still learning my limitations, still sometimes pushing myself beyond them and paying the price for doing so, I think we all do that sometimes.

The last 12 months have been good and bad, the good being we bought a nice new caravan and had a very large new deck put on it, it's lovely, it really is my sanctuary and having it has helped so much with my recovery, I always feel so relaxed when I am there, no stress in lovely surroundings is really great medicine.

The other good thing in the last 12 months was seeing Jan achieve her goal of getting on an aeroplane again, I was over the moon for her, I am aiming to do the very same for my 60th birthday 2023, I know that sounds a long way off but I want to try to save enough to spend 1 month in Lanzarote my favourite holiday destination, so that's the thinking behind it.

I also finally got to meet Andrea when I made and delivered her daughter's 18th birthday cake, she really is a lovely lady and it was nice to put a face to the voice after spending so much time talking on the phone to each other. 

The worst thing to happen was the loss of our very precious friend Win, it really knocked me sideways when I read Sarah's post to tell us that her lovely mum had passed away so suddenly, still struggling to come to terms with it. She always made me smile and laugh out loud with her posts and her singing, she also used to tell me off for talking about the cakes I had made, I would have loved to have made a cake for Win, she will always have a special place in my heart.💔

I want to say a huge thank you to everyone at BTG for always being there, no matter what happens I know I have a place to come where I feel safe and won't be judged.