Tracy

tracy

Hi everyone im new to all this still recovering from my SAH 29th June 2010. Im finding it quite hard dealing with feeling different and not being able todo much exercie and drive.Its great to have people to talk to like me.

Tracy

Edited by Karen
Post moved from Green Room

Hi Tracy,

It is hard to accept you can't do all the things the way you used to. You are only 8 weeks on so you take your time and let people look after you. Remember to rest lots too.

It is really good on this site as everyone is very supportrive and if there's anything you need to ask about, someone can always advise.

I look forward to hearing more about you in your own time.

Sally x

Edited by Karen

Hi Tracy and welcome to BTG, it is such early days for you my love so rest up and don't worry too much about not having the energy it will get better.It really does get better over time its hard to live through it I know but you need to take it easy just now and try not to rush things.

Edited by Karen
post split from Green Room

Welcome Tracey. You have done the best thing by starting on this forum. My family and friends are supportive but they don't know the new experiences you will have to get used too. It's great to speak with others who have had similar issues.

Just remember to sleep as much as you can, your body needs the rest so don't fight it.

Edited by Karen

Hi Tracy,

Welcome to BTG. I think you have done really well to post at all, so soon after your sah.

The beauty of this site is that you can post as and when you feel like it - you never need to feel alone - there is always someone around to share their experiences and help out if needed.

Take care,

Sarah.